Research So Far for Project III

We were given time to work on our projects rather than go to class today, but I have already been researching quite a bit. 

I am looking at music in Atlanta, and I have spent quite a lot of time looking at venues. After bouncing around on Google, I have come up with these venues:

  1. The Masquerade
  2. Blind WIllie’s 
  3. Star Community Bar
  4. The Tabernacle
  5. Northside Tavern
  6. The Earl
  7. Eddie’s Attic

These venues make many lists found on these sites:

I really want to use all of these venues in my presentation, but I am still trying to work out how I will put it all together. I’m satisfied with the research that I have done so far, but I still have this to do list for the project:

  • Take photos of venues
  • Find media outlet to display information
  • Continue research on venues in Atlanta

I plan on getting the photos and research completed over Thanksgiving break when I have more time to drive around the city. I want to come back to class next Tuesday with all of my media so I can just focus on putting all of the information together in a multimedia component. 

Overall, I’d say this project looks like it will be pretty fun!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    ajholmes said,

    Wow, Alex – you’ve done a lot of work already on this project! I’m glad to see you using your blog space to include links and help you organize your information. I’m also glad to see you challenging yourself to go above and beyond the minimum 3 sites for the assignment. I think it could really open up some opportunities to do some interesting things with the multimedia component. Keep up the great work! I can’t wait to see your final piece!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

