On Yahoo! JAPAN

The first thing that I noticed about the site (http://www.yahoo.co.jp/) was that it is very busy. There are a lot of links on the one page. However, I did recognize many of the icons on the page. I also understood some of the links based on what the picture next to them was. For example, I assume that the block containing the baseball picture is linked to the sports page. The language is so different though that I doubt that I would be able to gather any other information besides what the pictures can tell me. I think that the site definitely has some language barriers and some cultural barriers. For example,unless we are in the World Series, the US rarely puts baseball at the top of the front page. 

Leave a Reply

