Blog for The Matthew Initiative

So I’m making a blog/website for my mom and sister’s foundation, The Matthew Initiative. I’m pretty sure I’ve mentioned it before, but I’m actually doing a redo of their site for my English class.

Two Birds. One stone.

So here’s what I have so far:

CONTENT

I have all of the information from their former website (which sucks) as well as the personal information that they’ve given me. I want their new site to be based on their experiences and blogging, so I’m trying to get them to write more.

NEEDED CONTENT

I want to have more pictures and more stories. It would be awesome to have a “Successes” page where those who were positively impacted by the foundation can write their stories. I also need to mess around with Blogger this weekend. There are some amazing sites out there, but I want to be able to make something unique for the foundation.

HOW WILL I ACCOMPLISH IT

I am meeting with my sister (co-founder) to get some success stories and photos. She will be my main contact for the project. She is very into social media, and she has a certain thought already about what she wants the site to look like.

Leave a Reply

