I Know, I Suck.

So it’s been a month and a half since my last post. I know that people use the “I’m just super busy” excuse when they don’t keep up with their work when really they’re laying on the couch watching Keeping Up with the Kardashians, but in my case it is true. Here’s a little bit of what I’ve been up to:

–  “Interning” for my mom’s foundation. (AKA hanging out with my big sister and playing with websites and graphics. Oh, and dancing, singing and acting for the cutest, sweetest kids you’ve EVER seen in Cedartown, GA. And trust me when I say these kids are awesome. As the daughter of a Children’s Minister, I’m pretty experienced when it comes to kids.)

–   Resident Assistant Training. (AKA hanging out with the other Greek RAs and wondering why training should be 12 hours a day everyday for three weeks. And of course being looked at funny by regular RAs when we give our opinions of “rules”. )

–   Getting my new sorority house up and running. (16 girls. One tiny townhouse. One kitchen that makes an apartment kitchen look like something from Top Chef. Doors that automatically lock behind you. Paper thin walls between us and a fraternity. It’s going to be an experience.)

–  Classes staring. (I’ve finally and officially switched my majors. Double major in Graphic Design and Public Relations. I make stuff and listen to lectures about pop culture all afternoon. And my classes don’t start until 11AM everyday. I’m livin’ the dream, baby. Now if only those pesky tests and papers would magically disappear…)

–  Georgia State’s first football game. (Apparently we’re decent enough to crush the other team 41 to 7.)

–  Dragon Con AND the Decatur Book festival. (Geeks of Atlanta UNITE!)

–  Recruitment preparations (our school’s sorority rush starts on Thursday)

–  FIrst senate meeting. (Yeah, I’m in SGA too)

So the whole “I’m super busy” excuse kind of works for me. I always seem to be juggling 15 things at one time, but that’s how I like it. I apologize for being off my game, but don’t worry; this year is going to be full of stories to entertain you.

Leave a Reply

